Devanagari is a Unicode block containing characters for writing Hindi, Marathi, Sindhi, Nepali and Sanskrit. In its original incarnation, the code points U+0900..U+0954 were a direct copy of the characters A0-F4 from the 1988 ISCII standard. The 벵골 문자0980–09FF , 굴무키0A00–0A7F , 구자라트 문자0A80–0AFF , 오리야 문자0B00–0B7F , 타밀 문자0B80–0BFF , 텔루구 문자0C00–0C7F , 칸나다 문자0C80–0CFF , and 말라얄람 문자0D00–0D7F blocks were similarly all based on their ISCII encodings.

Devanagari, also called Nagari, is an abugida alphabet of India and Nepal. It is written from left to right, does not have distinct letter cases, and is recognisable (along with most other North Indic scripts, with a few exceptions like 구자라트 문자0A80–0AFF and 오리야 문자0B00–0B7F ) by a horizontal line that runs along the top of full letters. Since the 19th century, it has been the most commonly used script for writing Sanskrit. Devanagari is used to write Hindi, Nepali, Marathi, Konkani, Bodo and Maithili among other languages and dialects. It was formerly used to write Gujarati. Because it is the standardised script for the Hindi, Nepali, Marathi, Konkani and Bodo languages, Devanagari is one of the most used and adopted writing systems in the world.


범위 0900–097F
문자들 128

문자 목록

유니코드 표현