Arabic Mathematical Alphabetic Symbols is a Unicode block encoding characters used in Arabic mathematical expressions.

These symbols are commonly used in mathematical equations and notations, particularly in the Arabic-speaking world. Here are some of the most common ones:

  • ěú (alef): represents a variable or an unknown quantity in an equation.
  • ěĘ (baa): a constant or a coefficient.
  • ěČ (jeem): a function.
  • ě» (dal): a derivative.
  • ┘ç┘Ç (haa): a limit.
  • ┘ł (waw): a conjunction or an addition operation.
  • ě▓ (zay): a summation.
  • ěş (haa'): a differential equation.
  • ěĚ (taa'): a Fourier transform.
  • ┘Ő (yaa'): an imaginary number or a complex number.

It's worth noting that these symbols are not universally used in all Arabic-speaking countries, and there may be some regional variations. Additionally, many of these symbols have multiple meanings depending on the context in which they are applied.


Interval 1EE00–1EEFF
Personaje 256

List─â de Caractere

Tabelul de Caractere